Refolution in ultra-low temperature storage

There are very high requirements for the long-term storage of pharmaceutical products. On the one hand, some product have to be stored at very low temperatures, usually -75 ° C. On the other hand, a particularly high temperature accuracy is necessary. Both requirements are not an issue for the air cycle systems from Mirai Intex and have led to several well-known manufacturers and logistics service providers from the pharmaceutical sector already relying on this technology. All users of our technology consider it to be a real game changer, as ULT storage has never been so easy, efficient and safe.

Project Recipharm Wasserburg 2021/10

20211001_102052-Edit
DSC00057
20210929_165640
20210929_155220
IMG-20210929-WA0013
IMG-20210929-WA0021

In a project commissioned by Recipharm, a low-temperature storage facility was realized in October 2021. As a project manager and planner, Refolution made the acceptance in just 5 months after the initial contact possible. The two independent storage rooms have 185 m³ of storage space on an area of 85 m² each. Thanks to the Mirai Intex technology used, the storage rooms can easily be temperature-controlled between -90 ° C and -20 ° C. Each room is cooled with N + 1 redundancy by three Mirai Intex MC10 O / W machines with air as the refrigerant. The control accuracy is +/- 0.5 K with a temperature homogeneity of
2 K in the empty room. Due to the mechanical defrosting, this requirement is met at all times. At the same time, the air is dried by reducing the dew point by approximately 15 K. This ensures a particularly high product quality during storage. In addition, the speed control enables particularly efficient operation of the systems, even at part load.

The cooling water systems are self-sufficient via two redundant R290 chillers (propane chillers) from Secon  of the STRATOS type. Furthermore, the entire installation is protected against power failure with an emergency diesel generator and thus provides safe storage at all times.

A cold brine set from Secon is also used to temper the air lock to -20 ° C, which reduces the heat input into the chambers. As a result of the exclusive use of natural refrigerants, the system is an environmentally friendly, efficient and safe ultra-low temperature store. 

Project partner

Teledoor Vogelperspektive.jpg

Teledoor

Specialist in the field of insulation technology and manufacturer of the state-of-the-art vacuum insulation panels. 

neubau1.jpg

Secon

Specialized in Propane chiller and chilled water systems with natural refrigerants.

DSC_1494_fin_nahled.jpg

Mirai Intex

Mirai Intex is the manufacturer of the state-of-the-art air cycle technology with  turbo compressor expander.

Refolution bei der Tieftemperaturlagerung

Für die Langzeitlagerung von einigen medizinischen Produkte gibt es sehr hohe Anforderungen. Zum einen müssen manche Stoffe bei sehr niedrigen Temperaturen von üblicherweise -75°C gelagert werden. Zum anderen ist eine besonders hohe Temperaturgenauigkeit notwendig. Beide Anforderungen stellen für die Kaltluftanlagen von Mirai Intex keine Probleme dar und hat dazu geführt, dass bereits mehrere namenhafte Hersteller und Logistikdienstleister aus dem Pharmabereich auf diese Technologie vertrauen. Von allen bisherigen Anwendern unserer Technologie wird diese als echter Gamechanger empfunden, da ULT-Lagerung noch nie so einfach, effizient und sicher möglich war.

Projekt von Recipharm in Wasserburg 10/2021

20211001_102052-Edit
DSC00057
20210929_165640
20210929_155220
IMG-20210929-WA0013
IMG-20210929-WA0021

In einem Projekt im Auftrag der Firma Recipharm wurde im Oktober 2021 ein Tieftemperaturlager realisiert. Refolution hat als Projektleiter und Planer die Abnahme in nur 5 Monaten nach Erstkontakt ermöglicht. Die zwei Lagerräume besitzen jeweils 185 m³ bzw. 85 m² Lagerfläche. Dank der eingesetzten Technologie von Mirai Intex können die Lagerräume ohne Probleme zwischen -90°C und -20°C temperiert werden. Jeder Raum wird mit einer N+1 Redundanz von drei Mirai Intex MC10 O/W Maschinen mit Luft als Kältemittel gekühlt. Die Regelgüte beträgt +/- 0,5 K mit einer Temperaturhomogenität von 2 K im leeren Raum. Aufgrund der mechanischen Abtauung wird diese Anforderung zu jedem Zeitpunkt eingehalten. Gleichzeitig wird die Luft durch die Taupunktreduktion von ca. 15 K getrocknet. Dies sorgt für eine besonders hohe Produktqualität beim Lagern. Zudem ermöglicht die Drehzahlregelung einen besonders effizienten Betrieb der Anlagen auch bei Teillast.

Die Kühlwassersysteme sind autark über zwei redundante R290-Chiller (Propan-Chiller) der Firma Secon des Typs STRATOS realisiert. Zudem ist die Gesamtinstallation mit einem Notstromdieselaggregat gegen Stromausfall abgesichert und liefert somit eine sichere Lagerung zu jedem Zeitpunkt.

Zur Temperierung der Schleuse auf -20 °C, welche den Wärmeeintrag in die Kammern reduziert, kommt ebenfalls ein Kaltsolesatz der Firma Secon zum Einsatz. Somit stellt die Anlage durch die ausschließliche Verwendung natürlicher Kältemittel ein umweltfreundliches, effizientes und sicheres Tieftemperaturlager dar. 

Projektpartner

Teledoor Vogelperspektive.jpg

Teledoor

Spezialist auf dem Gebiet der Isoliertechnik und gleichzeitig Hersteller von modernsten Vakuum-Isolierpaneele. 

neubau1.jpg

Secon

Experte für Propan-Kälteanlagen und Kühlwassersätze. Vertreibt Kaltluftkältemaschinen in der DACH-Region.

DSC_1494_fin_nahled.jpg

Mirai Intex

Mirai Intex ist der Hersteller der Kaltlufttechnik mit dem luftgelagertem Turboverdichter-expander.